Final act named to Du Quoin State Fair 2022 Grandstand Lineup

The Du Quoin State Fair announced its Grandstand lineup.
Published: May. 9, 2022 at 7:13 AM CDT|Updated: Jul. 27, 2022 at 12:29 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

DU QUOIN, Ill. (KFVS) - Since May, Du Quoin State Fair organizers continued to add to the 2022 Grandstand Lineup.

This includes the final announcement made on Wednesday, July 27.

Country singer-songwriter Lainey Wilson will round out the grandstand headliners and perform on Thursday, September 1.

The following is the list of entertainment for this year’s fair in Du Quoin:

  • Friday, Aug. 26 Harness racing
  • Saturday, Aug. 27 Cole Swindell with Ashley Cooke and Dylan Marlowe
  • Sunday, Aug. 28 I love the 90s: Rob Base, Montell Jordan, Tone Loc, Young MC
  • Monday, Aug. 29 Randy Houser with Murphy 500
  • Tuesday, Aug. 30 Jordan Davis with TBD
  • Wednesday, Aug. 31 Chase Rice with TBD
  • Thursday, Sept. 1 Lainey Wilson with TBD
  • Friday, Sept. 2 Jeff Foxworthy
  • Saturday, Sept. 3 ARCA racing
  • Sunday, Sept. 4 USAC racing

Ticket sales for all announced shows will be available at the Du Quoin State Fair box office Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. and at ticketmaster.com.

Attendees are reminded that Ticketmaster is the only authorized online ticket broker for the Du Quoin State Fair. All other websites and offers may be fraudulent and buyers should beware.

The Du Quoin State Fair runs from Friday, August 26 through Monday, September 5. Admission to the fairgrounds is free.

Parking is $15 for Gate 1 and $10 for all other gates.

The Twilight Parade will kick off the fair at 6 p.m. on Friday, Aug. 26.

This will be the Du Quoin State Fair’s 100th anniversary.

Organizers first released the grandstand lineup on the fair’s Facebook page at 7 a.m. on Monday, May 9.

“We are 100 days out from the 100th Du Quoin State Fair and could think of no better way to celebrate this milestone than by opening up the box office,” said Du Quoin Fair Manager Josh Gross. “We encourage everyone to come out to the grounds and purchase concert tickets and enjoy a variety of fair-themed foods. Food is available for purchase beginning at 11am with Tipsy Pig and Salty Boar on the grounds.

Tickets for the concert series went on sale Thursday, May 19 at 10 a.m. at the Du Quoin Grandstand box office and on Ticketmaster at noon.

BIG Announcement! Tickets for the 6 announced show go on sale May 19th! #duquoinstatefair #CelebratingACentury

Posted by DuQuoin State Fair on Monday, May 9, 2022

Copyright 2022 KFVS. All rights reserved.