MO Lt. Gov. announces Heartland Senior Service Award winners

MO Lt. Gov. announces Heartland Senior Service Award winners
Gov. Parson will make stops in the Heartland on his listening tour.

JEFFERSON CITY, MO (KFVS) - Lieutenant Governor Mike Parson has announced the winners for the Lieutenant Governor's Senior Service Award.

The award highlights accomplishments Missouri's senior citizens provide to their local communities.

In 2018, 90 winners were chosen from 152 nominees, representing 77 counties across Missouri.

"I am pleased to see so many seniors across our state being recognized for their volunteerism," said Lieutenant Governor Parson. "This year, we had a record number of winners for this award. These seniors make such a positive impact on their communities and Missouri," Parson said. Please feel free to join these award winners at the Missouri State Capitol on Monday, May 7 at 1 p.m.

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Heartland winners include:

  • Charles Boyer, Desloge
  • John Cook, Wappapello
  • Sharon Eck, Fredericktown
  • Barbara Gatewood, Doniphan
  • James Geohagen, Kennett
  • John Holland, Poplar Bluff
  • James 'Roger' Huff, Marble Hill
  • Larry Miller, Cape Girardeau
  • Sergia Pecaut, Perryville
  • Earl Pennington, Poplar Bluff
  • Calvin Williams, Poplar Bluff

Copyright 2018 KFVS. All rights reserved.