Disaster specialists to assess more MO counties

Published: May. 15, 2017 at 8:27 PM CDT|Updated: May. 16, 2017 at 4:44 PM CDT
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

MISSOURI (KFVS) - Governor Eric Greitens announced on Monday, May 15 that teams of local, state and federal disaster specialists will assess flooding and severe storm damage in six more Missouri counties.

The additional counties that will be assessed for Individual Assistance include: Franklin, Iron, Laclede, Jefferson, St. Louis and Wayne.

The additional counties that will be assessed for Public Assistance include: Franklin, Perry, Wayne and St. Louis.

Individual Assistance teams assess damage to homes and personal property, whereas Public Assistance teams assess disaster damage to public infrastructures like roads, bridges and schools.

On May 10, the governor first announced teams would be assessing various Missouri counties.

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Copyright 2017 KFVS. All rights reserved.