We the People: How to contact your local or national lawmakers

We the People: How to contact your local or national lawmakers

(KFVS) - We live in a democracy - and a democracy requires participation from 'we the people'... In other words, you!

Whether you support or oppose what's happening in your state's capitol or in Washington, D.C., you owe it to yourself to let your representatives and lawmakers know what you think.

We've compiled a list of resources and contact information for the Heartland's elected officials - ranging from state lawmakers all the way up to the U.S. Congress.

Southeast Missouri

U.S. House of Representatives

Jason Smith (R)
District 8 (Southeast Missouri)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 335-0101 (Cape Girardeau office)

U.S. Senate

Roy Blunt (R)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 334-7044 (Cape Girardeau office)

Claire McCaskill (D)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 651-0964 (Cape Girardeau office)

State Governor

Eric Greitens (R)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 751-3222 (Jefferson City office)

State Representatives for southeast Missouri (click names for contact information)

Elaine Gannon (R) - District 115 (St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Jefferson Counties)
Kevin Engler (R) - District 116 (Perry, Ste. Genevieve, St. Francois Counties)
Mike Henderson (R) - District 117 (St. Francois County)
Ben Harris (D) - District 118 (Washington, Jefferson Counties)
Nate Tate (R) - District 119 (Franklin, Washington Counties)
Jeff Pogue (R) - District 143 (Oregon, Shannon, Reynolds, Dent Counties)
Chris Dinkins (R) - District 144 (Washington, Wayne, Reynolds, Iron Counties)
Rick Francis (R) - District 145 (Perry, Madison, Bollinger Counties)
Donna Lichtenegger (R) - District 146 (Cape Girardeau County)
Kathryn Swan (R) - District 147 (Cape Girardeau County)
Holly Rehder (R) - District 148 (Scott, Mississippi Counties)
Don Rone (R) - District 149 (New Madrid, Pemiscot, Mississippi, Scott Counties)
Andrew McDaniel (R) - District 150 (Dunklin, Pemiscot Counties)
Herman Morse (R) - District 151 (Scott, Stoddard Counties)
Todd Richardson (R) - District 152 (Butler, Dunklin Counties)
Steve Cookson (R) - District 153 (Wayne, Ripley, Butler, Carter Counties)

For additional Missouri House of Representatives information, click here.

Southeast Missouri State Senators

Gary Romine (R)
District 3 (Iron, Reynolds, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve, Washington, and Part of Jefferson County)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 751-4008 (Jefferson City office)

Doug Libla (R)
District 25 (Butler, Carter, Dunklin, Mississippi, New Madrid, Pemiscot, Shannon, and Stoddard Counties)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 751-4843 (Jefferson City office)

Wayne Wallingford (R)
District 27 (Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Madison, Perry, Scott, and Wayne Counties)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 751-2459 (Jefferson City office)

Mike Cunningham (R)
District 33 (Douglas, Howell, Oregon, Ozark, Ripley, Texas, Webster, and Wright Counties)
Email: click here
Phone: (573) 751-1882 (Jefferson City office)

For additional Missouri Senate information, click here.

Southern Illinois

U.S. House of Representatives

Mike Bost (R)
District 12 (Southwest Illinois)
Email: click here 
Phone: (618) 457-5787 (Carbondale office)

John Shimkus (R)
District 15 (Southeast Illinois)
Email: click here
Phone: (618) 252-8271 (Harrisburg office)

U.S. Senate

Tammy Duckworth (D)
Email: click here
Phone: (202) 224-2854 (Washington, DC office)

Dick Durbin (D)
Email: click here
Phone: (618) 351-1122 (Carbondale office)

State Governor

Bruce Rauner (R)
Email: click here
Phone: (217) 782-0244 (Springfield office)

State Representatives for southern Illinois (click names for contact information)

David B. Reis (R) - District 109 (White, Wayne, Edwards, Wabash, Clay, Richland, Lawrence, Jasper and Effingham Counties)
Terri Bryant (R) - District 115 (Jackson, Union, Perry, Washington and Jefferson Counties)
Jerry Costello II (D) - District 116 (Randolph, Perry, Monroe and St. Clair Counties)
Dave Severin (R) - District 117 (Williamson, Franklin and Hamilton Counties)
Brandon W. Phelps (D) - District 118 (Johnson, Union, Jackson, Alexander, Pulaski, Massac, Pope, Hardin, Saline, Gallatin and Hamilton Counties)

For additional Illinois House of Representatives information, click here.

Southern Illinois State Senators

Kyle McCarter (R)
District 54 (Washington, Clinton, St. Clair, Bond, Marion, Fayette and Effingham Counties)
Phone: (217) 782-5755 (Springfield office)

Dale A. Righter (R)
District 55 (White, Wayne, Edwards, Wabash, Clay, Richland, Lawrence, Effingham, Jasper, Crawford, Coles, Edgar, Cumberland and Clark Counties)
Phone: (217) 782-6674 (Springfield office)

Paul Schimpf (R)
District 58 (Jefferson, Washington, Perry, Randolph, Jackson,Union, Monroe and St. Clair Counties)
Phone: (217) 782-8137 (Springfield office)

Dale Fowler (R)
District 59 (Franklin, Alexander, Pulaski, Union, Jackson, Massac, Pope, Hardin, Gallatin, Saline, Hamilton, Williamson and Johnson Counties)
Phone: (217) 782-5509 (Springfield office)

For additional Illinois Senate information, click here.

Western Kentucky

U.S. House of Representatives

James Comer (R)
District 1 (Western Kentucky)
Email: click here
Phone: (270) 408-1865 (Paducah office)

U.S. Senate

Mitch McConnell (R)
Email: click here
Phone: (270) 442-4554 (Paducah office)

Rand Paul (R)
Email: click here
Phone: 202-224-4343 (Washington, DC office)

State Governor

Matt Bevin (R)
Email: click here
Phone: (502) 564-2611 (Frankfort office)

State Representatives for western Kentucky (click names for contact information)

Steven Rudy (R) - District 1 (Ballard, Carlisle, Hickman, Fulton and part of McCracken County)
Richard Heath (R) - District 2 (Graves and Part of McCracken County)
Gerald Watkins (D) - District 3 (Part of McCracken County)
Lynn Bechler (R) - District 4 (Livingston, Crittenden, Part of Christian and Caldwell Counties)
Kenny Imes (R) - District 5 (Calloway and Part of Trigg County)
Will Coursey (D) - District 6 (Marshall, Lyon and part of McCracken County)

For additional Kentucky House of Representatives information, click here.

Western Kentucky State Senators

Stan Humphries (R)
District 1 (Calloway, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Lyon, Trigg Counties)
Phone: (270) 522-0195

Danny Carroll (R)
District 2 (Ballard, Carlisle, Marshall, McCracken Counties)
Phone: (270) 703-8025

Dorsey Ridley (D)
District 4 (Calwell, Crittenden, Henderson, Livingston, Union, Webster Counties)
Phone: (270) 869-0505

For additional Kentucky Senate information, click here.

Western Tennessee

U.S. House of Representatives

David Kustoff (R)
District 8 (Western Tennessee, minus Memphis)
Email: click here
Phone: (202) 225-4714 (Washington, DC office)

U.S. Senate

Lamar Alexander (R)
Email: click here
Phone: (731) 664-0289 (Jackson office)

Bob Corker (D)
Email: click here
Phone: (731) 664-2294 (Jackson office)

State Governor

Bill Haslam (R)
Email: click here
Phone: (615) 741-2001 (Nashville office)

State Representatives for western Tennessee

Andy Holt (R)
District 76 (Weakley, and part of Obion and Carroll Counties)
Email: click here
Phone: (615) 741-7847 (Nashville office)

Bill Sanderson (R)
District 77 (Dyer, Lake and part of OBion County)
Email: click here
Phone: (615) 741-0718 (Nashville office)

For additional Western Tennessee House Districts information, click here.

Western Tennessee State Senators

John Stevens (R)
District 24 (Benton, Carroll, Gibson, Henry, Obion, and Weakley Counties)
Email: click here
Phone: (731) 986-9742 (Huntingdon office)

Ed Jackson (R)
District 27 (Madison, Crockett, Dyer, Lake and Lauderdale Counties)
Email: click here
Phone: (615) 741-1810 (Nashville office

For additional Western Tennessee Senate Districts information, click here.

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Copyright 2017 KFVS. All rights reserved.