Police: 8 arrested in two separate busts

FRANKLIN COUNTY, IL (KFVS) - Christopher Police found meth in a car during traffic violation and in a separate investigation, a meth lab arresting eight persons.

Police stopped a car on March 17, 2011 that led to the arrest of three people, according to Donald R. Jones, Franklin County Sheriff.

  • Jeffery D. Ennis, 42, of Herrin is charged with possession of burglary tools and unlawful possession of methamphetamine
  • Chase A. Morgan, 22, of West Frankfort is charged with possession of burglary tools and unlawful possession of methamphetamine
  • Lisa M. Garner, 43, of West Frankfort is charged with unlawful possession of methamphetamine

The Christopher Police were joined by Franklin County police and information developed into a separate but related investigation.

Investigators discovered a working clandestine meth lab and the arrest of six additional people for major felony charges, according to police.

All are charged with possession of methamphetamine and aggravated participation in meth production, according to Jones.

  • Gina D. Sheffer, 22, of West Frankfort
  • Aaron J. Brown, 21, of Thompsonville
  • Kyle D. Osburn, 29, of West Frankfort
  • Jerica M. Stubblefield, 18, of West Frankfort
  • Robert S. Moore, Jr., 31, of Johnston City

Also, Gina Sheffer was wanted on Franklin County warrant for violation of correctional discharge, dangerous drugs and a Champaign County warrant for failure to appear on a DUI charge, according to Chief Jones.

Aaron Brown was also wanted on an outstanding Wayne County warrant for failure to appear, according to Jones.

Kyle Osburn and Robert S. Moore, Jr. are also on mandatory supervised release (parole), according to police.

A 4-year-old was also discovered at the residence and is now in the custody of the Illinois Department of Children and Family Services.

The suspects are being held in the Franklin County Jail, pending review by the state's attorney's office and the setting of bond by the court.

The Franklin County Sheriff's Office was assisted by the Christopher Police Dept., Zeigler Police Dept. and the Illinois State Police's Methamphetamine Response Team.

Copyright KFVS 2011. All rights reserved.