10 Salukis named to Mo. Valley Football Conference All-Conference teams

Ten Salukis earned Missouri Valley Football Conference honors.
Ten Salukis earned Missouri Valley Football Conference honors.(Southern Illinois University Carbondale)
Published: Nov. 29, 2021 at 3:40 PM CST
Email This Link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

(KFVS) - The Missouri Valley Football Conference announced its All-Conference teams and specialty award winners on Monday, November 29.

Ten Southern Illinois players were selected for league honors in voting among coaches, media and sports information directors.

They include:

  • ZeVeyon Furcron (guard) - First-Team All-Conference pick
  • Qua Brown (safety) - First-Team pick
  • Javon Williams, Jr. (running back) - Second-Team All-Conference pick
  • Landon Lenoir (wide receiver) - Second-Team
  • Anthony Knighton (defensive end) - Second-Team
  • Bryce Notree (linebacker) - Second-Team
  • Avante Cox (wide receiver) - Honorable Mention All-Conference
  • Nic Baker (quarterback) - Honorable Mention
  • PJ Jules (cornerback) - Honorable Mention
  • David Miller (starting cornerback) - All-Newcomer team selection

You can see a full list of those on the All-Conference Teams below.

Copyright 2021 KFVS. All rights reserved.