Assistance for Counties Impacted by Spring Freeze

Assistance for Counties Impacted by Spring Freeze
By: Heartland News

Low-interest loans are now available to Missouri counties Impacted by the spring freeze.
The Small Business Administration will offer assistance as a result of the freezing temperatures from March 30 through April 21, 2007.
Southeast Missouri primary counties (where the freeze occured) include Bollinger, Butler, Cape Girardeau, Dunklin, Mississippi, New Madrid, Reynolds, Ripley, Scott, St. Francois, Ste. Genevieve and Stoddard.
Neighboring Southeast Missouri counties (next to a primary county) include Carter, Iron, Madison, Pemiscot, Perry, Washington and Wayne.