MO Dept. of Education forgives school districts for days missed - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

MO Dept. of Education forgives school districts for days missed due to flooding

(Source: Hank Cavagnaro/KFVS) (Source: Hank Cavagnaro/KFVS)
(KFVS) -

The Missouri Department of Education has received, and granted, a number of requests to forgive school days missed due to flooding.

Sections 160.041.2 and 171.033.4, RSMo, allow for the commissioner of education to grant a waiver to excuse school districts from the minimum school calendar requirement in these extreme cases.

The following school districts were granted waivers:

  • Bayless
  • Centerville R-I
  • Crawford Co. R-II
  • Delta R-V
  • De Soto 73
  • Dixon R-I
  • Doniphan R-I
  • Dora R-III
  • Dunklin R-V
  • Eminence R-I
  • Festus R-VI
  • Fox C-6
  • Gasconade Co. R-I
  • Grandview R-II
  • Greenville R-II
  • Hancock Place
  • Hillsboro R-III
  • Licking R-VIII
  • Lindbergh S.D.
  • Maries Co. R-I
  • Mehlville R-IX
  • Meramec Valley R-III
  • Naylor R-II
  • Neelyville R-IV
  • Neosho S.D.
  • Northwest R-I
  • Ripley Co. R-IV
  • Rockwood R-VI
  • Seneca R-VII
  • S. Reynolds Co. R-II
  • St. Clair R-XIII
  • Twin Rivers R-X
  • Valley Park S.D.
  • Van Buren R-I
  • Washington S.D.
  • Waynesville R-VI
  • Westview C-6
  • Windsor C-1
  • Winona R-III

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Copyright 2017 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly