Du Quoin State Fair Grandstand Line-up released - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

Du Quoin State Fair Grandstand Line-up released

(Source: KFVS) (Source: KFVS)
DU QUOIN, IL (KFVS) -

Organizers with the Du Quoin State Fair have released the finalized 2016 Grandstand Line-up.

Country music singer Sara Evans and Thompson Square will be the first acts to appear on the stage for this year's fair.

"We have put together a line-up that will appeal to a wide audience of music lovers in southern Illinois," said State Fair Manager Kevin Gordon.

Tickets to see Sara Evans with Thompson square go on sale on Wed., July 27 at 9 a.m.

Here's a list of the performers and dates:

  • Saturday, Aug. 27: Sara Evans/Thompson Square
  • Sunday, Aug. 28: Skillet
  • Monday, Aug. 29: Cinderella's Tom Keifer & Sebastian Bach
  • Tuesday, Aug. 30: Kellie Pickler/Amelia Eisenhauer
  • Wednesday, Aug. 31: Herman's Hermits starring Peter Noone
  • Thursday, Sept. 1: Aaron Lewis/Pat Green
  • Friday, Sept. 2: Jamey Johnson with Adam Wakefield
  • Saturday, Sept. 3: USAC Silver Crown Series
  • Sunday, Sept. 4: ARCA Racing Series
  • Monday, Sept. 5: Sugar Ray/Everclear/Lit/Sponge

You can find more information online or you can call the fairgrounds box office at 618-542-1535.

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Copyright 2016 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly