Molina, Heyward win Gold Glove Awards - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

Molina, Heyward win Gold Glove Awards


St. Louis Cardinals' Yadier Molina and Jason Heyward each won a Gold Glove Award.

The award winners were announced on Tuesday night.

According to, this is the eighth straight year Molina, catcher, has been awarded the Gold Glove.

This is the second straight, and third overall, Gold Glove Award for right-fielder Heyward.

Other winners include catcher Salvador Perez and first baseman Eric Hosmer, both from the Royals.

You can click here for a complete list of Gold Glove Award winners.

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Copyright 2015 KFVS. All rights reserved

Powered by Frankly