Farmers in 105 MO counties eligible for low-interest loans - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

Farmers in 105 MO counties eligible for low-interest loans

(Source: AP) (Source: AP)
(KFVS) -

Farmers in 105 Missouri counties that suffered losses from severe storms, tornadoes, straight-line winds and flooding from mid-May to late July, 2015, are now eligible for low-interest loans and other federal assistance for those losses, Gov. Jay Nixon announced Wednesday.

A disaster designation allows eligible farmers to be considered for assistance from the USDA Farm Service Agency (FSA), including
FSA emergency loans. Affected farmers can contact their local FSA office for more information. 

Those counties in southeast Missouri where farmers will be eligible for assistance are Bollinger, Cape Girardeau, Carter, Madison,
Perry, Reynolds, St. Francois, and Ste. Genevieve.

On Aug. 12, 2015, 15 Missouri counties along the Mississippi River were included in a USDA disaster designation because of losses due to flooding since June 1, 2015.  Those counties were Cape Girardeau, Clark, Jefferson, Lewis, Lincoln, Marion, Mississippi, Perry, Pike, Ralls, St. Charles, Ste. Genevieve, St. Louis and Scott, as well as St. Louis City.

All the counties where farmers will be eligible for assistance are Adair, Andrew, Atchison, Audrain, Barry, Barton, Bates, Benton, Bollinger, Boone, Buchanan, Caldwell, Callaway, Camden, Cape Girardeau, Carroll, Carter, Cass, Cedar, Chariton, Christian, Clark, Clay, Clinton, Cole, Cooper, Crawford, Dade, Dallas, Daviess, DeKalb, Dent, Douglas, Franklin, Gasconade, Gentry, Greene, Grundy, Harrison, Henry, Hickory, Holt, Howard, Howell, Iron, Jackson, Jasper, Jefferson, Johnson, Knox, Laclede, Lafayette, Lawrence, Lewis, Lincoln, Linn, Livingston, McDonald, Macon, Madison, Maries, Marion, Mercer, Miller, Moniteau, Monroe, Montgomery, Morgan, Newton, Nodaway, Oregon, Osage, Ozark, Perry, Pettis, Phelps, Pike, Platte, Polk, Pulaski, Putnam, Ralls, Randolph, Ray, Reynolds, St. Charles, St. Clair, St. Francois, St. Louis, Ste. Genevieve, Saline, Schuyler, Scotland, Shannon, Shelby, Stone, Sullivan, Taney, Texas, Vernon, Warren, Washington, Webster, Worth and Wright. 

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Copyright 2015 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly