2015 Start dates for Heartland schools - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

2015 Start dates for Heartland schools

(Source: AP) (Source: AP)
(KFVS) -

The start of the school season is just around the corner! Here are the start days for several schools in the Heartland. Don't see your school on the list? Email news@kfvs12.com with the start date.


Advance R-IV School District: August 13

Bloomfield RXIV Schools: August 13

Cape Girardeau Public Schools: August 13

Caruthersville School District #18: August 13

Central R-II (Park Hills) School District: August 20

Chaffee RII Schools: August 13

Charleston R-1 Public Schools: August 19

Dexter R-XI Public Schools: August 13

Doniphan R-1 School District: August 11

Farmington R-7 School District: August 19

Jackson R-2 School District: August 13

Kennett School District #39: August 20

Leopold R-3 School District: August 12

Malden R-1 School District: August 13

New Madrid County R-1 School District: August 13

Notre Dame Regional High School: August 18 for Freshmen, August 20 for all other students

Oak Ridge R-6 School District: August 13

Perry County School District #32: August 13

Poplar Bluff R-1 Public School District: August 13

Puxico R-VIII School District: August 19

Scott City R-1 Schools: August 12

Sikeston R-6 School District: August 12

Ste. Genevieve R-II School District: August 14

Southeast Missouri State University -
Fall classes begin Monday, Aug. 24.
Move-in day is Thursday, Aug. 20.

Southern Reynolds County R-II: August 12

Twin Rivers R-X School District: August 20

Van Buren R-1 Schools: August 19


Anna District #37: August 14

Cairo Unified School District #1: August 13

Carbondale Schools: August 17

Chester CUSD #139: August 20

DuQuoin CUSD #300: August 18

Harrisburg CUSD #3: August 19

Herrin CUSD #4: August 10 for teachers, August 11 for students

Johnston City CUSD 1: August 18

Massac County Unit #1: August 12

Marion Community Unit School District #2: August 12

Mount Vernon City Schools District 80: August 20

Pinckneyville Schools: August 17


Paducah Public Schools: August 11

McCraken County Public Schools: August 6

Graves County Schools: August 6

Ballard County Schools: August 13

Fulton County Schools: Back to School Bash - August 11 5 p.m. – 7 p.m.           

Marshall County Schools: August 6

Murray Independent Schools: August 6

Calloway County Schools: August 5

Download the KFVS News app: iPhone | Android

Copyright 2015 KFVS. All rights reserved.

Powered by Frankly