KSP to conduct traffic safety checkpoints - KFVS12 News & Weather Cape Girardeau, Carbondale, Poplar Bluff

KSP to conduct traffic safety checkpoints


Kentucky State Police (KSP) will conduct traffic safety checkpoints throughout the Post 1 District, to see if drivers are obeying the laws and are not driving under the influence.

The Post 1 District includes the following Kentucky counties: Ballard, Calloway, Carlisle, Fulton, Graves, Hickman, Livingston, Lyon, McCracken, Marshall and Trigg.

State police say drivers entering a traffic safety checkpoint will be asked to have their operator's license, vehicle registration receipt and proof of insurance ready.

Police say drivers with this information in hand including those with no violations can expect to be delayed for no more than 30 seconds to a few minutes.

Copyright 2012 KFVS. All rights reserved.


Powered by Frankly