Kentucky driver inducted into NASCAR HOF

Darrell Waltrip had tears in his eyes last night as NASCAR chairman Brian France announced the former driver was being inducted into the organization's Hall of Fame.

The three-time series champ chalked up 84 wins as a driver on the Nascar Circuit.  Waltrip was joined in the Nascar Hall of Fame class of 2011 by Cale Yarborough, who won three successive titles starting in 1976.

Also being honored are eight-time series champion crew chief Dale Inman, nine-time Modified champion Richie Evans and pioneering driver Glen Wood.

Copyright 2011 KFVS. All rights reserved.