Important voting information for Cape County

CAPE GIRARDEAU COUNTY, MO (KFVS) - Cape Girardeau County Clerk Kara Clark Summers has some important information for Cape Girardeau County voters before going to the polls.

For the April 5, 2011 General Municipal Election, they are closing and combining Precincts for this election only.

Six precincts are closed for this election only, because they have no issues or candidates to vote on, as follows:

Byrd 5&6, Brown Owl, Hanover, Burfordville, Nell Holcomb, Oriole/Neelys Landing.

Four precincts are being combined for this election only, due to the small percentage of voters eligible to vote on issues and/or candidates:

Campster/Pecan Grove Precinct will be voting at the Gordonville Precinct (Voting on Dutchtown Town Board of Trustees and/or Delta School District Board Member).

Fruitland, Pocahontas and Millersville Precincts will be voting at Oak Ridge precinct (Voting on Oak Ridge School District Board Member).